News

DATAEAGLE Condition Monitoring System among the “Top 10” Industry 4.0 Innovations

DATAEAGLE Condition Monitoring System among the “Top 10” Industry 4.0 Innovations

The “Industry 4.0 Innovation Award 2020” goes into the final round and Schildknecht CMS (Condition Monitoring System) has reached the last 10

The “Industry 4.0 Innovation Award” will be announced and presented for the fifth time this year by VDE VERLAG GmbH in cooperation with ZVEI and the “Standardization Council Industry 4.0”. Deliverable and innovative products which demonstrably make an economic contribution in connection with Industry 4.0 are evaluated. Dataeagle CMS fulfills this requirement because it enables users to network their machines and systems worldwide – and with little financial and organizational effort – and to monitor their operability preventively. Due to these features, DATAEAGLE CMS was selected by the jury as one of the last 10 products.

The essential system features
The system consists of at least one sensor, an IoT-Edge-Gateway and components for visualization and processing of the data. This can be a PLC, a database in the company network or a data portal on the Internet. The CMS’s multi-sensor has up to ten different sensors for movement, temperature, vibration, noise, light, etc. Intelligent pre-processing, already in the sensor, allows faults in systems and machines to be detected, transmitted and rectified at an early stage. Transmission from the sensor to the IoT Edge Gateway is preferably via Bluetooth. The gateway itself can transfer the data from the field to the local cloud or control system via network, WLAN or “LoRa” (vertical networking). If 2G-4G and in future 5G mobile communications (horizontal networking) are used, the data can also be transferred to a cloud portal such as Microsoft Azure or SAP Leonardo.
Networking via mobile radio allows worldwide monitoring of plants and machines independent of a customer infrastructure at the site of operation. This is ensured by the integrated “eSIM” card, which supports over 400 mobile phone providers worldwide and automatically selects the best available network at the site of operation. This allows the highest possible mobile phone coverage independent of the provider and thus the worldwide use of the CMS as well as the trouble-free development of a business model at low and precisely calculable costs.

Please form your own opinion about the performance and user benefit of our CMS – Thank you!  Vote now (German)

News

DATAEAGLE Condition Monitoring System unter den „Top 10“-Innovationen von Industrie 4.0

DATAEAGLE Condition Monitoring System unter den „Top 10“-Innovationen von Industrie 4.0

Der „Industrie 4.0 Innovation Award 2020“ geht in die Endrunde und das Schildknecht-CMS (Condition Monitoring-System) hat die „Letzten 10“ erreicht  

Der „Industrie 4.0 Innovation Award“ wird dieses Jahr bereits zum fünften Mal von der VDE VERLAG GmbH in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ZVEI und dem „Standardization Council Industrie 4.0“ ausgeschrieben und verliehen. Bewertet werden lieferbare und innovative Produkte, welche nachweislich einen wirtschaftlichen Beitrag im Zusammenhang mit Industrie 4.0 leisten. Dataeagle CMS erfüllt diese Bedingung, weil es Anwendern ermöglicht, ihre Maschinen und Anlagen weltweit – und mit geringem finanziellem und organisatorischem Aufwand – zu vernetzen und vorbeugend auf ihre Betriebsfähigkeit zu überwachen. Auf Grund dieser Eigenschaften wurde DATAEAGLE CMS von der Jury unter die letzten 10 Produkte gewählt.

Die wesentlichen System-Eigenschaften
Das System besteht aus mindestens einem Sensor, einem IoT-Edge-Gateway und Komponenten zur Visualisierung und Verarbeitung der Daten. Dies kann eine SPS sein, eine Datenbank im Firmennetzwerk oder ein Datenportal im Internet. Der Multisensor des CMS verfügt über bis zu zehn unterschiedliche Sensoren für Bewegung, Temperatur, Vibration, Geräusche, Licht u.a. Durch intelligente Vorverarbeitung, bereits im Sensor, können Fehlerzustände an Anlagen und Maschinen frühzeitig erkannt, übermittelt und behoben werden. Die Übertragung vom Sensor zum IoT-Edge-Gateway erfolgt vorzugsweise über Bluetooth. Das Gateway selbst kann per Netzwerk, WLAN oder „LoRa“ (vertikale Vernetzung) die Daten aus dem Feld in die lokale Cloud oder Steuerung, bei Verwendung von 2G-4G und künftig 5G Mobilfunk (horizontale Vernetzung) auch in ein Cloudportal, wie Microsoft Azure oder SAP Leonardo, übertragen werden.
Die Vernetzung über Mobilfunk erlaubt weltweite Überwachung von Anlagen und Maschinen unabhängig von einer Kundeninfrastruktur am Einsatzort. Dafür sorgt die integrierte „eSIM“-Karte mit Unterstützung von über 400 Mobilfunkprovider weltweit bei automatischer Auswahl des jeweils besten verfügbaren Netzes am Einsatzort. Das erlaubt eine höchst- mögliche Mobilfunkabdeckung unabhängig vom Provider und damit den weltweiten Einsatz des CMS sowie den problemlosen Aufbau eines Geschäftsmodells zu niedrigen und genau kalkulierbaren Kosten.

Bitte bilden auch Sie sich ein Urteil über Leistungsfähigkeit und Anwendernutzen unseres CMS – Vielen Dank! Jetzt abstimmen